banking & finance

CeBHIH Chairman pledges to move e-payment industry forward -

Tuesday, 13 Aug 2013

The newly elected Chairman, Committee of e-Banking Industry Heads (CeBIH), Chuks Iku said the Committee will continue to work to move the electronic banking industry in Nigeria forward.

Speaking at the election held in Lagos, Iku, who is the group head, e-Channels, Skye Bank Plc, expressed his appreciation to the members for the confidence reposed in the elected officers while also pledging his total commitment to moving the committee forward.

He called for cooperation of the members, stressing that a lot has to be done to promote the association and the industry in general.

In his remarks before the dissolution of the former executive council, the outgoing Chairman, Chuma Ezirim, expressed his appreciation tomembers of the committee for their support during his tenure.

Ezirim, who is the group head, E-Business, First Bank, attributed all the achievements of the former executives to the support received from all members.

He also called for greater level of support for the in-coming executives. The new executives elected to serve the group for the next one year are Chuks Iku (Skye Bank) -Chairman, Simi Osinuga (GTBank) -

Vice-Chairman, Fatai Amoo (Sterling Bank) - Secretary, Bob Nwojo (First Bank) - Assistant Secretary, Ben. Anyalekenya (FCMB) -Financial Secretary, Dele Adeyinka (Wema Bank) - Treasurer, Fatai Baruwa (Union Bank) - Publicity Secretary, Ernest Obi (Keystone Bank) - Asst. Publicity Secretary, Chioma Nkechika (Zenith Bank) - Policy Review Secretary and Adeleke Adekoya (Stanbic IBTC) - Internal

Auditor. Established in July 2009, CeBIH comprises of all heads of e-business/e-channels and cards services of all the banks in Nigeria.

The primary objective of the Committee is to promote electronic banking services in line with global best practices and serve as a forum for sharing ideas and experiences by the E-banking industry Heads.

Credits: BusinessDay